M.S.D. On The Elderly (MakeSenseDonit)

I am a fairly old donit, almost 50 years old, and I have noticed many changes over the years. One thing I have been pondering for several years now is the way prescription medication is advertised on television. My first question is why it is advertised at all since it is the job of a doctor to know what medications are available and to offer them according to the need. With so many images of people happily restored to health, it’s like drug pushers have entered the home offering the latest feel good pill.

The second question I have is why would anyone voluntarily ingest this stuff after hearing the “common” side affects: dizziness, fainting, skin rashes, difficulty hearing, fatigue, depression, etc. Then “other side effects include” swelling of the tongue or throat, trouble breathing, heart attack or stroke, liver problems and death. Well alrighty then, hand one over.

My final question is why isn’t more being done to protect the elderly who are the biggest target? I have seen how respected elders once were and celebrated only second to new births. These once revered for their wisdom and knowledge, for their accomplishment of longevity, and wealth of experience are being flagged as a liability.

Endorsed by Barak Obama, the new regulations in the Affordable Care Act  include “end of life counseling” or, as Sarah Palin and other conservatives view it “death panels.”  Apparently for those who did not swallow the pill, elders will now be pummelled every year with questions about their death.

Giving the benefit of the doubt, maybe liberals really don’t see how offensive this is. Then again…

makesensedonit

About spaide

On calling a spaide a spaide, I simply placed my initials in front of my goal. I want to aide people who may be living in fear over the condition of America. I started my website with that goal in mind and although I am self taught on computer usage, I endeavor to make it continually better. I think that if people are prepared for anything, that fear is dissipated. This is the same concept as banking a savings account, or IRA, it is preparing for the unknown. I submit that a dollar that is not backed by gold is simply a piece of paper, hence preparing may require more tangible items.
This entry was posted in Culture, Family, News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

